Office of the Provost


Posted Feb. 28, 2013

The search committee has narrowed the candidate pool to four finalists:

  • Srinivas Aravamudan '88, '91
    Professor of English, Literature Program, and Romance Studies, and Dean of the Humanities, Trinity College of Arts and Sciences, Duke University (CV)
  • Scott MacDonald '78, '86
    Stanford H. Taylor '50 Chair of the Sage School of Philosophy, Norma K. Regan Professor in Christian Studies and Professor of Philosophy, Cornell University (CV)
  • Gretchen Ritter '83
    Professor of Government and Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education & Faculty Governance, University of Texas at Austin (CV)
  • Laura Brown
    John Wendell Anderson Professor of English and Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, Cornell University (CV)

Ronald L. Seeber, Senior Vice Provost
Chair, Arts and Sciences Dean Search Committee

<< Return to Arts and Sciences dean search overview